Yarn Along

YarnAlongButton1-003This is the first Yarn Along that I have been a part of in quite some time.  And I must say that I am very excited to be back!  I don’t suspect that I will be posting every single week due to the lack of progress I make in reading or knitting and I’d hate to bore you to death with the same stuff week after week! LOL!  I’m linking up with Ginny at Small Things.  And I’ve really missed visiting this wonderful lady.  I hope you will jump over and say hello!

So on Mother’s Day I had some leisure time.  In fact, I quickly became bored.  I really didn’t feel like reading the three books that I have going and I did NOT want the television on.  So I went digging through my stash and found several colors of the same kind of yarn, a pattern, and needles and got busy.

IMAG0404Monday I had the day off from work. I did a few chores then put my earbuds in and began knitting.  Oh, I love the feeling that creating something gives you.

IMAG0405

It’s a super easy pattern…k3, p3 (p3, k3) for 36 rows, change color and go another 36 rows.  There’s about seven colors to this pattern but I guess you could use as many colors as you like.  So while I’m k3, p3 I am listening to this…

17888952It is much better than the audio I just finished.  I can’t read and knit at the same time so I get great pleasure out of audio books!

6 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. jerralea says:

    I don’t know anything about knitting, but listening to audio books while doing tasks seems like a winner. I need to try it!

    Like

  2. Melanie says:

    It’s great that you are knitting again. I haven’t gotten into audio books but I think I might try some. Have a great day.

    Like

    • Caroline, I tried to comment on your blog but it doesn’t seem to want to work. Not sure why. Thanks for stopping by here and I look forward to visiting you often! 🙂

      Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

