Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursdayAnther day that I get to come here and share some thankfulness.  I’ve really enjoyed blogging almost every single day this week!

…Mother’s day surprises – A nice dinner and movie, bubble bath and beautiful cards!

…Weather beyond compare – I think we had better be thinking about getting the pool set up.  It’s going to be hot real soon. Rain did move in last night but we really need it…

…Loving husband – you know with any woman a man cannot win when it comes to her weight.  It’s a very touchy subject to say the least.  My husband tries to redirect my thoughts to the fact that my body is changing through my workouts and that weight doesn’t mean a thing!  Isn’t he a doll?!

…Successful day working the cattle.  There weren’t any major incidents.

…for a day off work in the middle of the week.  Even if it was to work at home.

As the weekend approaches I hope you all are having a great week!  Take a few minutes and think about all the “little” things you have to be thankful for.  I’m sure you will come up with some.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. My husband’s emphasis is that, too. He has never said a word about my weight in general, but since we’ve started going to the gym, he talks about the benefits of exercise, feeling better, etc.

    We had our little grandson in his little kiddie pool last Saturday. It was a little cool – had to add some warm water to it. But it will get warm here pretty soon.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

