Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursdaySome weeks I am just thankful it’s Thursday!  More thankful that the week is almost over.  🙂

…Rain.  We are really short on rain fall this year.  We got a little bit this week and we will take all we can get.

…Nice long conversations with my hubby.  I so enjoy just laying in bed at night and talking… long into the night.

…A new boss (well, six months new) who is one of the nicest guys you could ever want to meet.  He’s a Christian so talking about my faith is not awkward.  I say things that can’t be said in most office environments or without the need to feel like I am trying to win you over to the Lord.  As was the way it was with my old boss.  He too was a great person, just in a different way.

…the school year being almost over.  There are only two more days left of school, Friday and Monday (crazy I know).  I can then get to work an hour earlier and get home earlier because I don’t have to take our son to school.

…that hot bath after a hard workout.  It helps to keep my muscles from being too sore.

I hope there is something in your week that you are thankful for.  Be sure to stop and think about all that you each day.  I will brighten your day! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. lindamconley says:

    I think the public schools here don’t get out to the middle of June here…that’s because they start after Labor Day. ANYWAYS–always enjoy your posts. smiles

    Like

  2. I can remember looking forward to the end of the school year and the lack of the busyness of the school schedule.

    Glad you got some rain! It’s good to have long talks with one’s spouse. Sometimes it’s more like we’re saying hello in passing, so having a good extended time to connect is a blessing.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

