Friday’s Fave Five – Last one of the school year

FFF spring

Joining Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to share some of my favorite things from the week!

1 – Cattle sale!  Wow, we had to sell three cows that had not calved yet.  I was worried that we wouldn’t do well because the cattle market has come down quite a bit.  But I should not have worried, we came out alright.

2 – The Blues had a big win on Sunday evening!!!  Wish I could say the same for the last two games though!  Come on Blues!

3 – Sunday afternoon we got the cattle all settled in their “summer” pasture.  We don’t have to worry about them for a while.  If it starts getting dry and the pond starts getting low we will have to hook up hoses and fill stock tanks to keep them watered.  But I am happy they are moved.

4 – Productive week at work!  I love it when I get things checked off my list!

5 – Wanted to share this… Jada, she’s turning into a “cattle” dog!  She was “helping” us move cattle.  She is looking down the lane to make sure everyone went where they were supposed to! 🙂

IMAG0432

9 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five – Last one of the school year

  1. jerralea says:

    I love productive weeks at work, too! Makes you feel so good!

    I don’t know much about cattle and cattle sale but glad you are pleased with the results of your labors.

    Can it really be the end of the school year already? Wow!

    Like

  2. karen58 says:

    A good week for you! A good cattle dog is invaluable, from what I understand. It sounds like Jada is well on her way!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

