Friday’s Fave Five – Sunny Days

FFF spring

Joining Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to share some of my favorite things from the week from my new blog!

1 – Pedicure!  This week found me sitting in a massage chair getting my toes made pretty!

2 – New toy! Wednesday hubby and I took off work.  We went and found this!

IMAG0474

IMAG04733 – Last night I got to stay home from working out.  I know it sounds like I really hate working out but I think I’m just due for a break!  I enjoyed my evening packing for our trip, reading, lounging in the bath, and making travel plans.

4 – Saturday evening after graduation we volunteered at Project Graduation.  It’s always a joy to see how happy these kids are to be out of High School.  That makes me smile.   But it was hard seeing some of the kids from our old youth group.  They have strayed, as most of us did.  Brings me to my knees!

5 – I finished Harry Potter #5!!!! That’s all I can say about that!  I AM SO HAPPY!!!!

8 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five – Sunny Days

  1. wow! that car!!! our high school here in eastern NY doesnt have graduation until the last Sat of June!

    so sad when teens stray from their relationship with Christ. I pray comstantly for both my daughters.

    happy memorial day! enjoy your trip!

    Like

  2. I know what you mean about needing a break from exercise sometimes. Even though it is beneficial, I do get a lot more done on days when I don’t do it. That’s probably my biggest conflict with keeping up with it, but I am to the point where I need it to maintain health, or at least to keep certain areas from getting worse, so I am committed. But I sure do treasure those days when I have a reason not to go.

    Like

  3. Ooo–a pedicure! Sweet. That is a nice ride you have!
    Enjoy your vacation! (according to ‘someone else’ in my family, the planning is half the fun.)

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

