The Simple Woman’s Daybook June 7, 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

Looking out my window…It’s early but the sun is shinning above the eastern tree tops.  It looks like it’s going to be a great day.  Too bad I have to go to work.

I am thinking…about changing my workout routine up a little bit.  I’ve been doing some reading you see and I think I want to follow a “plan”.

I am thankful…for two weekends away!

One of my favorite things…SUNSHINE.  I hope summer has arrived! 🙂

I am wearing…Light pink dress with big black buttons and black heals.

I am creating…a memory album of places we visit.

I am reading

2175 On my Kindle for Classics Club Challenge.  zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

14287140

I’m listening to…this Wilkie Collins novel

9609464

I am hoping…That June is not a cool rainy month.  If this week is any indication it won’t be.  {{SMILES}}

I am learning…still and probably forever!  that I am not in control of things.  Let go and let God is what I have to keep telling myself over and over and over… 😉

In my kitchen

Monday – Meatloaf

Tuesday – Breakfast

Wednesday – Baked Fish

Thursday – Mexican

Friday – Leftovers

Saturday – Salmon patties

Sunday – Grilling out today!

Around the homestead (in place of the school room)…Pretty much the same as last week.  The cows are in the summer pastures and all is well.  We are getting ready to put down the first hay field.

In my garden…Wasn’t home this weekend to do anything with it.  Next weekend maybe I will get out and play in the dirt.

Post Script…another week of not much blog reading!  I really need to get out and visit more.  I hope to get back to some normalcy.  I don’t think we will be taking any more weekend trips for quite a while.

Shared Quote

IMAG0471

Found this hanging in a restroom that I used while on our trip.  Thought it was pretty good!

A moment from my day Closing Notes:  I hope to get back on track soon! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook June 7, 2016

  1. Sometimes it’s hard to get back on track when your schedule has been interrupted. My reading is not making much progress but I’m reading more on my Kindle lately. Have a great day. Hope your sunshine remains.

    Like

  2. Sounds like a lot going on in your neck of the woods and yet somehow peaceful and still. (probably the mention of cows in the pasture did that!) Hope your week is sunny and warm!!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

