Friday Foto Friends #1

FFF camera-2

I have decided to join Deb and some of my other blog friends for the Friday meme.  I try to take pictures but most of the time the moment has past and I’m like, “awe man, I should have taken a picture!”.  So I will do the best I can and try to have something nice each week.   I also like to be a part of Friday’s Fave Five but most times that kind of runs into my Thankful Thursday post.

IMAG0544

These two pictures reflect what is going on in our lives at this very moment.  After our normal work hours and today hubby took off from his regular job to…bale hay.  Two of our smaller fields that are down and ready to bale today.  The bigger field was tedded (spread out to dry faster).  They will all be raked as soon as the dew has burnt off and then baled today.

IMAG0543

7 thoughts on “Friday Foto Friends #1

  1. jerralea says:

    I know we live in the same part of the country … I’ve been seeing fields like these the last few days. Thank the Lord for a sunny week! May the haying go well for you!

    Like

  2. Sooooo glad you joined today. I love to see fields of hay, especially after the baleing and the bales are laying in the open field. It’s that time of year. Hope you’ll join next week, too. Have a great weekend.

    Like

  3. Melanie says:

    It’s great you joined the group! Floridians don’t seem to be able to tolerate an open field. They have to build a housing development on it! I know, a bit sarcastic. I miss seeing scenes like this. We do have a few fields out in the more open country. Pretty photos.

    Like

  4. I know what you mean about not having the camera ready when you need it! Baling hay is something I see quite often since moving to New Zealand and living in dairy country.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

