Daybook

The Simple Woman’s Daybook June 14, 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

Looking out my window… it is a muggy morning.  The sun is shinning over the tree tops and everything is green… for now.

IMAG0552

I am thinking…about my quarterly deep cleaning schedule that comes up in July!  I will probably be adding a few things to it.

I am thankful…for my family no matter how dysfunctional we may see to other people.

One of my favorite things…Our pool.  It’s wonderful to have in this oppressive heat.

I am wearing…Aqua dress with cream color platform sandles.

I am creating…still working on that scarf.  I haven’t picked it up much lately with the books I have going and the lawn mowing.

I am reading…Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, The Evil Genius, and 52 Little Lessons from It’s a Wonderful Life.

Too much going on at once.  It’s been a while since I had this problem.

I’m listening to…hubby preparing his breakfast.

I am hoping…That our daughter get the RT position open in the hospital near the military base close by.  It’s a government job and she will have great benefits and a shorter drive.

I am learning…to plan.  Have I said that before?  It seems like I have but I think I am getting better at it at any rate.  There are so many areas that I have to plan out in order to keep my life from feeling like a Tilt-a-whirl ride at the fair!  Menus, chores to keep son busy and the homestead up, working out, family time, the pool  maintenance, and calendars for everyone updated….

In my kitchen

Monday – Baked chicken thighs, broccoli, rice pilaf.

Tuesday – Sloppy Joe, fries, and fruit.

Wednesday – Chili dogs and macaroni salad

Thursday – Enchiladas with chips and salsa

Friday – Tator Tot Casserole with green beans

Saturday – Leftovers

Sunday – Kraut and Kilbasa, fried potatoes, and green beans

Around the homestead (in place of the school room)…First hay fields are done and hay is in the barn.  Took longer to get the hay in because I usually shuttle the bales across the field to the barn while hubby puts them in with the skid steer.  Only, the skid steer is having issues; it won’t start… we worked on it all afternoon on Saturday to no avail. Then we noticed the baler has a flat.  The tire can’t be fixed.  It must be replaced.  Another costly expense for the homesteader.

In my garden…I finally got some annuals put in the garden posts.  It looks like the Azalea is about dead… I will have to replace that one I guess.

Post Script…I know I have pointed out this blog before but this post was so encouraging and extremely helpful to me.  I am working on printing these scriptures out and putting them around my home!  Barbara is an inspiration to me!

Shared Quote…

blessing

A moment from my day Closing Notes:  Wow!  An entire week of posting!  I think I am back on track.

3 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook June 14, 2016”

  1. Thanks for the link, and the kind words! It sounds lovely to have access to a pool this time of year. Sorry about the equipment issues. I know that’s frustrating, especially at the time when they’re really needed. Hope your daughter gets that job!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

