Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursday

“Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God.” Colossians 3:16

“give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Just had to find a few scriptures on thankfulness to remind myself that God wants us to be thankful.  In. ALL. things.  So here is another short list.

 1 – Even though we had a tire go bad on the baler…I’m thankful for my frugal hubby who found two for the price of one with free shipping!  He’s so awesome!

2 – We were going to the movie Sunday afternoon.  Trying to squeeze one more thing into our weekend… The theater was having technical difficulties so they were closed.  Thankful that we could go home, grill, and just chill!

3 – Even though I love these warmer days I am thankful that I can come into a cool home.  The AC is wonderful!  See, I like the warm hot weather but I don’t like it if I have to WORK in it.

4 – Time spent with my dad.  I went to see him on his birthday this week.  I didn’t get to stay a very long time but I enjoyed the time just talking with him.

5 – Winter vacation plans.  We are working on setting up a trip to Playa del Carmen Mexico with both my sisters and their husbands!  We went with one sister last winter and now the baby sister is thinking she might be able to go this year!  I am so excited.  I hope this works out!

What are you thankful for this week?

5 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Thanks for reminding us that we are to find something to be thankful for in ALL circumstances. It can be done!

    I have often said that I hope God gives the inventor of air conditioning – especially HOME air conditioning – a special blessing because it makes life bearable in summertime!

    Like

  2. Your winter vacation plans sound wonderful. I don’t like the heat at all so I’m very glad to see hot weather go. Great deal on the tires. Have a good remaining of the week.

    Like

  3. My husband is a deal-finder, too – so helpful! Hurray for the deal on tires.

    I don’t think I could live without AC – at least not without dissolving into a puddle of sweat.

    Hope your vacation plans work out!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

