The Simple Woman’s Daybook June 21 , 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

Looking out my window…It’s a humid overcast morning.

I am thinking…we really need some rain!  Our hay is in the barn and the fields need a good watering.

I am thankful…for God’s goodness!

One of my favorite things…cutting the grass.  I know… crazy.  But we have a couple acres to mow and I use a rider.  I can meditate on the beauty of the Lord or listen to my book or sing as loud as I want and nobody will care! 🙂

I am wearing….black and teal dress with black slip on heels.

I am creating…Back to work on that scarf.  I’m trying to knit when I get the opportunity to sit and then I also listen to my audio book.

I am reading…Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince and The Evil Genius.  Making a little progress this week! 🙂

I finished 52 Lessons from It’s a Wonderful Life.  I just couldn’t take it slow.  It was a great book and I wanted to pass it on to Grandma and my girls.

I’m listening to…to my sister’s CD.

I am hoping…that our meeting with the Air Force recruiter goes well on July 1st.

I am learning…that all is not in my control! (imagine that!)

In my kitchen

Monday – Tator tot Casserole with green beans (Missed this one last week)

Tuesday – .Lasagna with salad

Wednesday – Fish sticks, fries, and mac and cheese.

Thursday – Kilbasa with cabbage and fried potaotes

Friday – Chicken pot pie

Saturday – Leftovers

Sunday – BBQ, Hawaiian Macaroni salad, baked beans

Around the homestead (in place of the school room)…The hay is finished!  We are no longer a slave to the homestead!  Free! I say we are free!!!

In my garden…The flowers are still alive! 🙂  I actually had to water this weekend.  The rain has shut off just like I thought it might back when we were getting torrential down  pours.

Post ScriptThis post made me really stop and think.  I hope you go read it for yourself!

Shared Quote…

thCAAEYS11

A moment from my day Closing Notes: Sorry I’m late.  It’s been one of those morning!  Hope you all have a beautiful week wherever you are!

2 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook June 21 , 2016

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

