Knitting

Yarn Along – Progress

YarnAlongButton1-003I am  linking up with Ginny at Small Things to share my reading and knitting!

IMAG0566

You can see my steering wheel in this picture! LOL!  Because this is the only time that I get to knit.  I arrive at work about 20 minutes early because that’s just how I have always been.  Too afraid to be late or be in traffic.  So each morning I get about four rows done on my scarf while I listen to my audio book.  That color that I am working on is black.  I’ve never worked with that dark of a color before and it’s not too bad with this pattern.  I can quickly see if I have knitted or pearled too many times!   I am happy with my new routine.

I am reading Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.  Another big one that will take me several weeks since I don’t get a lot of time to sit and read during these summer months.    It is what it is.  Slow and steady.  If you are around here much you will know that we are on the go a lot.  Looking forward to seeing what next Wednesday brings!

6 thoughts on “Yarn Along – Progress”

  1. These days you just have to use the time you have. I’ve crocheted with black and I found it was hard on my eyes. Your scarf is really looking pretty!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

