Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursday

I almost forgot it was Thursday!  I’ve been so busy today I haven’t even had time to get around to reading my friends posts!  Here’s a few quick things that I can think of that I am thankful for today.

1 – Air Condition… Even though I love the warmer weather it’s nice when you come in to a cool house after working out in the heat.

2 – Great bosses… My bosses are really awesome.  I was so worried when my former boss retired and I got two new ones in my office.  They both are Godly men and care about me as an associate.

3 – Our renters…We have the best renters on the planet!   They love our old little farm-house and they are they have a nice little garden going.  I look down the road and see their chickens out; it looks almost like a postcard! 🙂

4 – Morning knitting time… If you read my Yarn Along post this week you know that my knitting time is about 30 minutes in the morning sitting in my vehicle waiting to go in to work. It is actually helping me to stay balanced.

5 – 27 years of marriage… Tomorrow hubby and I will be married 27 years.  We have been together for 31.  We both feel that God brought us together and we have always worked hard, together, on all issues that arise.  We are definitely soul mates.  We have not big celebration plans this weekend as it will be very hot and the chances of rain are too great to head out on the bike or anything like that.

Hope you find something in your week to be thankful for!

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

