Knitting

Yarn Along – I’m back!

YarnAlongButton1-003I am  linking up with Ginny at Small Things to share my reading and knitting!

I’ve been running too late for work to spend any morning working on my scarf.  The evenings have been hairy to say the least.  Knitting has stalled out for a time.  So while getting my Daybook post ready I thought, “you have GOT to take some time for yourself and just do some knitting!”.  So that’s what I did.  The last time I posted a yarn along was June 22 and I was not too far into my black.  Now I am about the same in my next color, ivory.  I will be trying to get 4-6 rows each day.  Not a lot but I can’t really commit to anything more.  That would be pressure that I don’t need.

knitting

My reading has been steady.  I’m on Year 7 of Harry Potter.  I do really good for a few days then I slack for a few days.  Then, while driving to work I am listening to The Apostle.  It’s about Paul whom I believe was not really an Apostle.  He didn’t see Jesus or walk with before the Cross.  But he did see him on the road to Damascus…

5 thoughts on “Yarn Along – I’m back!”

  1. I’m happy for you that you are able to spend a little time to knit without feeling any pressure. The scarf is looking very pretty. Have a blessed day.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

