Nightstand

WOYN – August 2016

Nightstand

I missed doing a July nightstand post because of my break so the books that I have “completed” are since my June post.  It was a busy month off so I didn’t get to lay around and read.  Who really ever gets to do that?   There are some big books I have had on my list and I am finally getting to the end of them.  I’m looking forward to a short read now and then! LOL!  I’m linking up with 5 Minutes for Books to share my reading progress this month.

Completed:

A Measure of Mercy by Lauraine Snelling

Catch 22 by Joseph Heller

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling

On my nightstand:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallow by J. K. Rowling  (book)

1001 Arabian Nights by Anonymous

Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad

The Apostle: A Life of Paul by John Pollock

Up next:

I’m not really sure.  I’d just like to see how it goes for a while.  I do need to get more of my classics completed.  Next July is my 5 year 100 book challenge completion date.  I don’t really see that happening.  I think I still have about 40 books to go and they aren’t short ones!

One Million Page Challenge update:

I don’t count my pages in a book until they are completed.  So the books may over lap from time to time.

June/August: 1685

This year: 10,491

Challenge to date: 59,977

OMP

5 thoughts on “WOYN – August 2016”

  1. I’ve enjoyed a few by Lauraine Snelling and have a few more in my Kindle app. Catch 22 is one I have wondered about but never checked into.

    A while back they changed the Nightstand link-up to the last Tuesday of the month instead of the 4th.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

