Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday

thankfulthursday

So that I don’t become over whelmed by my to do list I am posting this every other week (as I will post another weekly post every other week).

1 – School is back in session! – It’s been a great start to the school year.  Our son is doing wonderful as a Senior!  They now have laptops and he is staying on top of his classes very well with it.  He has been getting involved.  Friday night he worked the concession stand at the football game, he’s been to FFA meetings and taking on some responsibility there.  Praying he can keep it all together!

2 – The master bedroom – I know that sounds weird but it is our “sanctuary”.  It’s where I can go to get a few minutes peace and quiet.  It’s where I can go to rest, to read, to not have any distractions.  Everyone knows that when the door is closed you only knock if it is very important.

3 – Audio books – if it weren’t for audio books I don’t think I could keep up with my TBR pile.  There are lots of books that I checkout from my local library via my phone.

4 – My Hubby!  He was out of town for most of this week.  It’s been a long time since we have been separated for any length of time.  Made me really appreciate him and miss him terribly!

5 – For God’s plan…no matter what it is I’m sure he has my best interest in mind!

5 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday”

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

