The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 6, 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

Hope everyone had a Happy Labor Day!!!

Looking out my window…Sunny and getting warm again after our nice break from the heat.

I am thinking…about some wedding planning news that our oldest dropped on us last week.  It is not “official”.  They are not “engaged” but they are discussing the possibility.  {{sigh}} Am I ready to be a “mother -in- law and a “step” grandmother?

I am thankful…For the timing.  Hubby has gotten more used to the idea of our oldest being with this particular man person.  He has quite a history and has left us with some anxiety.  Hubby now just wants her to be happy.

One of my favorite things…Spending time just lounging around with my hubby.

I am wearing…black and white check dress (kind of retro-ish)… Black heels

I am creating…new posts.  Trying to get back to doing my book reviews. 😉

I am reading…1001 Arabian Nights

I’m listening to…The Time Keeper

I am hoping…for a smooth week after being off work for 4 days!

I am learning…I really need to take those days to rest and get my mind calm so that I can be more productive.

In my kitchen

Monday – Grilled Chicken, rice pilaf, and broccoli

Tuesday – Cheeseburgers and fries (kids favorite)

Wednesday – Breakfast

Thursday – Beef roast with potatoes and green beans.

Friday – Leftovers

Saturday – Pizza

Sunday – Baked fish, rice, and roasted veggies

Around the homestead (in place of the school room)…It’s nice to have all the girls back in our home pasture.  I worry too much about everyone when they are out of sight.  When fall gets here and all the vegetation dies back I am going to clean out the raised beds.  Didn’t do it last fall and it has looked so bad around here all summer.  That and I just love being outside in the fall.

In my garden yard…I think the grass has slowed its growing a little.  We mowed Thursday and it still looks nice.

Shared Quote

book

A moment from my day Closing Notes: I’m late getting my post up today.  After we got home yesterday mid morning I was too lazy from being lazy all weekend to do anything.  I didn’t even pick up a book.  I wondered around the house thinking, “I really need to do something”.  But then I’d just go lay back down again.  {{sigh}} glad that doesn’t happen very often! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 6, 2016

  1. jerralea says:

    I sure will be glad when the grass growing season slows down some! Mowing costs my church a lot, and here at home it keeps hubby hopping with taking care of our yards but also two of our daughter’s yards.

    I do believe we are more productive when we get enough rest. It’s really hard to do, though!

    As always, your menus look good. You inspire me!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

