The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 13, 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

Looking out my window…The sun is shining brightly with a few whispy clouds.  It’s another gorgeous day.

I am thinking…that I will never have a good routine again.  Life is just willy nilly right now and I don’t have an exact time to sit and do a blog post any more.

I am thankful…for the willy nilliness of our days! 🙂

One of my favorite things…riding our motorcycle on a beautiful Sunday afternoon!

I am wearing…my new favorite pair of jeans, an Aztec print blouse, with cowboy boots.

I am creating…nothing new.  Still working on that scarf and menu plans

I am reading…1001 Arabian Nights

I’m listening to…Bleak House by Charles Dickens

I am hoping…to get caught up on laundry this week.

I am learning…to value each moment that I have to spend with my family.

In my kitchen

Monday – Toasted Ravioli with salad

Tuesday – Salisbury steaks with egg noodles and peas

Wednesday – Pancakes and bacon

Thursday – .Mexican

Friday – Leftovers

Saturday – Pizza

Sunday – BBQ Pork steaks

Around the homestead (in place of the school room)…Very much the same as last week.  Hubby is getting ready to do a second and final cutting of hay. {{sigh}} we really don’t want to but the field owner is asking to have it cut.

In my garden yard…I need to cut grass again.  Maybe I’ll do that tonight while the laundry is going.

Shared Quote

It’s almost here!

fall

A moment from my day Closing Notes: I’ve noticed that the days are getting very short.  This is the time of year that I love the most.  It seems like my home is quieter and cozier.  We all love being in the same room each doing our thing around a nice fire crackling in the fireplace.  I know, sounds great doesn’t it!?

One thought on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 13, 2016

  1. I’ve noticed, too, that it is getting darker earlier. I love times when we do something together as a family, but I love times like that as well when we’re each doing our own thing but together in the same room.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

