The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 20, 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

Only two days until Fall…

Looking out my window…It’s a partly cloudy morning.  The sun is peeking over the horizon.  The air is still and it’s a nice 69*.

I am thinking…that as much as I love fall, I am not ready for summer to be over.

I am thankful…that hubby and I can be an encouragement to each other.  It seems like when he is down, I am up and when I am down, he is up!  We make a great team!

One of my favorite things…the diversity of blog templates!  I love to move things around in the house so it feels natural to move them around here.

Looking forward to…our son is having senior pictures the 8th of October!  It’s our last one!

I am wearing…my new skinny jeans with a long three quarter length sleeve blouse, and brown wedge sandals.

I am creating…that scarf I am working on is moving along.  I’m determined to get to wear it this winter!  Then there are so many new patterns that I have found!  Just can’t wait to cast on something new.

I am reading…1001 Arabian Nights

I’m listening to…Bleak House by Charles Dickens and Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks.

I am hoping…that I am always aware of what “I am learning” and not always looking to the future for something other than what I have and where I am.

I am learning…to enjoy each day instead of wishing my life away.

In my kitchen

Monday – Mexican

Tuesday -Salmon (tuna) patties, asparagus, and rice pilaf

Wednesday – Meatloaf, potatoes and gravy, with corn

Thursday – Lasagna with salad

Friday – Homecoming (everyone on their own!)

Saturday – Leftovers

Sunday – Grilled BBQ pork steaks (missed this one last week)

Around the homestead (in place of the school room)…Two more weeks of feeding this steer and he will be steaks on somebodies table!  Sorry but when you have done this as long as we have it tends to get a little tiresome

In my garden yard…I cut the grass last week, a little shorter than normal.  It does not need cutting as of yet! LOL!  Mission accomplished!

Shared Quote

Feeling kind of silly today! 🙂  (I love the minions)

minion

A moment from my day Closing Notes: I will be so glad when this election is over…js.

4 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 20, 2016

  1. jerralea says:

    Oh, if only we all could learn this: “I am learning…to enjoy each day instead of wishing my life away.”

    I’ve made a new friend recently, and I’m not sure who is training who to be crazy …

    I’m in total agreement – can’t wait til elections are over!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

