The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 26, 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

Posting a day early because tomorrow is my Nightstand post.  I really prefer to keep it to one post a day around here.

Looking out my window…It’s cloudy and 59*!  Wow, what a difference a day makes in the Ozarks.  We had 91 here this weekend.

I am thinking…what it must be like to be 91 years old; still have your mind most of the time, to be healthy, to have lost most of everyone you know and love, and to wonder why God has left you here and taken them all.

I am thankful…for each day that Grandma is still with us.

One of my favorite things…Celebrating loooong birthdays! 🙂

Looking forward to…to actually sharing my knitting progress this week.  I only have one more color block to go and I will be finished with this scarf.

I am wearing…blue jeans and a safety shirt from my work place.

I am creating…some fun and interesting blog linkups!  I love this time of year!

I am reading…1001 Arabian Nights and Of Mice and Men

I’m listening to…The Lotus Eater

I am hoping…for answers for my SIL.  She has battled her health for several years blaming her symptoms on mold allergies.  She was greatly mistaken.  They did send her home but with no answers.

I am learning…to balance my life.

In my kitchen

Monday – Tuna Casserole

Tuesday – Beef tips with noodles

Wednesday – breakfast

Thursday – Chili

Friday – Leftovers

Saturday – Pizza

Sunday – Roasted chicken with veggies

Around the homestead (in place of the school room)…Hay is done!  We have put everything away for the year.  We are going to do hay next year and then sell our equipment because it will be better to sell it during the season instead of in the fall.  One more week to go on the feeder steer.  Both my parents are anxiously awaiting their halves of this beef.

In my garden yard…Grass has been mostly slow growing with the cooler temps.  It’s the weeds that need to be cut.  I will go next week and purchase Mums for the front garden beds.  I put them in pots not in the ground.

Shared Quote

love

A moment from my day Closing Notes: I really enjoyed Peggy’s Simple Woman’s Gazette.  I hope you had a chance to check it out this past week.

One thought on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook September 26, 2016

  1. We’re supposed to be getting a cool front today. We need the rain – I think we’ve only had rain one day in September. And I hope it cools off a bit as well.

    I wonder that about my m-i-l, too. She’s 88, husband and siblings passed long ago, kids and grandkids are scattered and don’t keep in touch with her except ours. She sleeps 20 hours a day, and when I look at her all crumpled and silent, I wonder why God doesn’t take her home. Then I feel guilty – it’s not that I am wishing anything bad for her, but rather thinking she’d be so much happier in heaven. But she seems content and she’s not in any pain that we can tell. I know God has a purpose in everything and in every person’s life.

    That would be so nice to be looking forward to a side of beef!!!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

