Nightstand

WOYN – September 2016

Nightstand
Click here to visit 5 Minutes for Books

It’s been a great month of reading.  Knocked out a couple of my Chunksters!  That is a load off my mind.  Now I’ve got a couple “smaller” ones going .  Well one is not so long but it will be my final Chunkster of the year!   Since I finished Bleak House though I have slowed down a little.  Enjoying the change in our weather and doing some knitting.

Completed:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallow by J. K. Rowling

The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom

Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad

Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks

Bleak House by Charles Dickens

On my nightstand:

1001 Arabian Nights by Anonymous

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

The Lotus Eaters by Tatjana Soli

Up next:

War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy

Caleb’s Crossing by Geraldine Brooks

The Cottage by Michael Phillips (review book for Bethany Publishing)

One Million Page Challenge update:

I don’t count my pages in a book until they are completed.  So the books may over lap from time to time.

September: 2426

This year: 13,223

Challenge to date: 62,709

OMP

3 thoughts on “WOYN – September 2016”

  1. It always feels so good to get a big book finished. War and Peace will keep you busy for a while. 🙂 I listened to the audiobook a couple years ago and was glad to finally know what it was about.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

