Weekly Review

Week In Review – #13

week-in-review

  • Workout/Health: Life has changed around here and so has my workout.  Our daughter would pick up our son from cross country while I was still working out.  Now, Hubby goes to workout and I stay home Monday through Friday.  It’s only for a season.  Cross country will be over at the end of the month.  In the mean time I am watching what I eat and starting next week I will get out my trusty old workout videos and workout at home.
  • Around the farm:  We sold all the calves on Tuesday.  We only have 9 cows and 1 bull left.  They will stick around until after the first of the year.  It’s fall and we are going to be getting the wood split and stacked, ready to be hauled in soon.  The chicken coop will need to be winterized in a few weeks time.  The Maples and Sycamores are starting to change colors already.  Beautiful on the homestead!
  • Weather:  We had one 80+ degree day this past week.  Other than that it has been 62 – 75 glorious degrees.  One morning we had some rain and then yesterday considerable cloudiness.  I love being outdoors this time of year.
  • Knitting: Well I’ve done very little lately.  My mindless K3P3 pattern leaves me too much time to dwell on the recent past.  I’d rather stay busy doing my cleaning and meal preparing than re-thinking everything.
  • Reading:  Hasn’t been too bad.  It also helps to keep my mind busy.  I finished  Of Mice and Men this week.  It was a very short book but there were several days that I didn’t even pick up a book.  I’m listening to The Lotus Eater and I’ve still go 1001 Arabian Nights on my kindle.

That’s really about all there is to my week.  Adjusting to a new schedule and hoping to get back into blogging.   Hope your weekend is bright and full of beautiful color!

5 thoughts on “Week In Review – #13”

    1. You wouldn’t do so well if I did your homework my friend! 🙂 It’s been too many years and things have changed too much. Cool and rainy = staying in and…. doing homework. For me, reading. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The weather and colors sound lovely. I have workout DVDs – just need to remember to use them on days I can’t get to the gym. It’s a different kind of workout than the gym but does help. Is it hard to get rid of the calves? They seem so cute. But I’m sure it’s a great help to have them all sold and that part of things taken care of.

    Like

  2. I know you and your hubby must be relieved to have the calves sold. Farming is hard work…especially when you work outside the farm. We’ve done it by leasing a farm about 20 miles from our home and my husband worked a job besides.

    You have been an inspiration with your faithfulness to work outs… whether they be at the gym or at home!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

