Daybook

The Simple Woman’s Daybook October 24, 2016

For Today

I am joining Peggy and friends to share my daybook.  Hope you will jump over and see what it’s all about.  You can go here to get the guidelines for posting a daybook.

simple-woman-daybook-large

I am sharing today, Monday, because tomorrow is my Nightstand post…

Looking out my window…seems it is going to be dark every week this time of year.  It’s a mild morning.  Going to be another beautiful day in the Ozarks!

I am thinking…about many things right now.  Grandma, my job, our future, hubby’s job, our son, and of course, the girls.

I am thankful…that I have such wonderful encouraging friends here at my blog.

One of my favorite things…bon fires

Looking forward to…a trip that hubby and I have planned in November.

I am wearing…bath robe.  I haven’t gotten ready for work yet…

I am creating…a new shawl!  It’s done with large needles and bulky yarn so maybe it won’t take as long… (right, I know, who am I fooling!)

I am reading…1001 Arabian Nights and The Cottage by Michael Phillips

I’m listening to…War and Peace (ugh!!!)

I am hoping…that our fall weather sticks around for a long time and winter holds off.

I am learning…(again or still) to trust in Him.

In my kitchen…if you see repeats from last week it’s because we had so many leftover that we tried to clean them up more often.

Monday – Baked fish

Tuesday – Oven BBQ chicken legs

Wednesday – Ravioli Casserole

Thursday – White Chicken Chili

Friday – Chicken and rice

Saturday – Pizza

Sunday – Leftovers

In my garden yard…I need to cut the grass.  The wind will blow a lot of these leaves away if the grass is shorter…

Shared Quote

funny-autumn-quotes3

A moment from my day Closing Notes:  Please bare with me as I try to find some routine in this new life.  I have not been able to get around to everyone’s blog this past week.  Work has been busy and then once I get home… well, you know.  Thank you for sticking with me.

3 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook October 24, 2016”

  1. Good morning, Monica! I’m finally able to say that fall has arrived in Florida with our crisp temps in the morning. I hope Grandma is doing better and I hope your week is a good one.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

