WOYN – October 2016

It’s time again to link up and share our reading progress with everyone at 5 Minutes for Books!  Come on over and join in on the party! 🙂Nightstand

If it hadn’t been for audio books I would not have gotten anything done this month.  The one book I did read was a very short one.  One that had been on my classic list for a very long time…

I have also picked up on my Bible reading which I have forgotten to include in my nightstand postings.  The Psalms are a wonderful read that brings peace and comfort to my soul.

Completed:

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

The Lotus Eaters by Tatjana Soli

Caleb’s Crossing by Geraldine Brooks

On my nightstand:

1001 Arabian Nights by Anonymous

War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy

The Cottage by Michael Phillips (review book for Bethany Publishing)

Up next:

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas

One Million Page Challenge update:

I don’t count my pages in a book until they are completed.  So the books may over lap from time to time.

October: 807

This year: 14,030

Challenge to date: 63,516

OMP

3 thoughts on “WOYN – October 2016

  1. I am always in awe of your ambitious reading goals!

    I’ve read a lot of Michael Phillips earlier works. I do really like his writing, I’ve just not had the time lately to give the attention his works deserve. He really gives you much to ponder!

    Like

  2. Audiobooks have greatly increased the number of books I finish as well. You’ve got some hefty ones there. I liked War and Peace and Monte Cristo but don’t know a lot about 1,001 Nights – will have to look into it.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

