Happy Homemaker

Happy Homemaker Monday October 31, 2016

hhmfall

Thought I would try linking up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.  I’m not a stay at home mom but most of these prompts aren’t specific to sahm’s.   I work but I also care for my home.

{{The weather outside is}} Drop dead gorgeous!  A very mild fall morning and we’re supposed to be in the upper 70’s today!

{{On the breakfast plate this morning}} Kellogg’s Fruit yogurt cereal with Unsweetened Almond milk

{{As I look outside my window}} it’s rather dark this morning.  I have to post early because I have to be at work by 8:00.  Lot’s to do before I get out the door.  Time rolls back next weekend so it should be a little lighter in the mornings.

{{Right now I am}} my mind is going in lots of directions.  Everything that I need to get done before leaving, work tasks, and things to do after work.

{{On today’s to do list}} I have work today, laundry to do, and dinner to prepare.

{{Happening this week}} It’s the first week of November and my calendar is showing nothing!

{{Currently reading}} The Cottage by Michael Phillips.  It’s a review book for Bethany House Publishing.

{{On the TV today}} Just the news.  We don’t watch much television until the snow is flying and we can’t get outside.

{{On the menu this week}}

Monday – Thai Chicken

Tuesday – Tuna Casserole

Wednesday – Chicken Strips, fries, and salad

Thursday – Leftovers

Friday – Pizza

Saturday – Oven BBQ Chicken legs

Sunday – Biscuits and Gravy with sausage

{{What I am creating at the moment}} I’ve started a new shawl.  It’s made of a bulky weight yarn and I love how quickly it seems to be moving along.

{{New recipe that I tried or want to try this week}} last week I tried a Ravioli casserole that Grandma and our son just really enjoyed.  They asked that I make it again soon.  It’s kind of like a quick and easy lasagna.

{{Favorite photo from the camera}}

imag0866

{{Prayers, Inspirational Quotes, or Devotionals}}

16-09-2012-01

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday October 31, 2016”

  1. I know I’m sure ready for that extra hour back! Leaving the house in the dark is getting tiresome. Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

