Knitting

Yarn Along – Beautiful Fall Days

YarnAlongButton1-003I am here to link up with Ginny at Small Things to share my reading and knitting.

I’m not getting a lot of anything done…again!  It’s been kind of busy around here as of late.  Selling equipment, keeping house, working, picking up those fallen leaves… Well some days I just don’t feel like doing anything after working all day.

When I pick up my knitting I get a row or two done at a time.  I haven’t taken this one with me to work because I have to focus too much and keep track of what row I’m on.  Simple mindless knitting goes in my travel bag.  I’m enjoying this new pattern.  It’s not too difficult.  It repeats every eight rows.  I think I’m going to like the out come.

imag0874

This yarn is a little difficult as it tends to separate.  (Booo!)

Here is the scarf/shawl that rides in the vehicle with me… It’s coming along nicely.  Each row is getting longer and it will soon take me more than the 15 minutes to complete one row… YIKES!  I hate to stop knitting in the middle of a row.

imag0873

My reading is much the same.  Still working on this review book.

28637643

That’s about how my knitting and reading have been going… 🙂

1 thought on “Yarn Along – Beautiful Fall Days”

  1. Such a pretty color blue! Any progress at all is better than none! I may be beginning on a baby blanket soon for my great grand baby due in March. Not sure if I’ll knit or crochet. Have a lovely evening.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

