Day 6 Giving Thanks

givingthanks

This morning as I sit at the table with my computer I also have my Bible in hand. Ready to fill my heart and mind with The Word of God.  My soul cries out for it!  With the small amount of persecution that we have here in the US I am thankful that I can still take out my Bible whenever, wherever I choose.  I will not be shot, stoned, beat, or spat on, or any of the like at this time.  I know because reading His Word there will come a day of GREAT persecution.  In order to stand strong then I must fill my mind and heart with The Good News that has been bound between these two pieces of leather.

In my communion with The Lord today I want Him to know that I will keep the faith no matter what comes my way.  Because I know I can lean on Him and that in the end, I’m going HOME! 🙂

God Bless you today and hope you get to link up!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Day 6 Giving Thanks

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

