Sunday Salon – Different November

Sundaysalon

Be sure to link up at the bottom of this post!!! I’ve created a linky!

Time: 7:36

Scene:  With the time change in the middle of the night last night it is still kind of dark for 7:30… It promises to be a sunny day though.

Today’s plan: It’s another wonderful fall day here in Missouri.  I only have a little bit of shopping to do this afternoon.  Nothing very pressing on the agenda.  I do want to get outside a bit today.  The chicken building still needs a really good cleaning.

Drinking: Coffee with peppermint mocha!  ‘Bout time for a change! 🙂

Listening to: a little news.  As if it’s going to change my mind on where my vote is going!  Ha!  that’s a funny one!

Reading: 1001 Arabian Nights (Kindle) getting close to being done with this one, The Cottage by Michael Phillips needs to be completed this next week!, and War and Peace is never going to end!

Pondering: Tuesday is election day!  I am so happy that it is almost over.  I have a copy of our ballet that the local newspaper put out last week.  I have my selections all made and my decisions on the current issues being placed before the people.  Our son will get to vote for the first time.  He’s pretty excited about that.  Then Tuesday after our daughter votes she is going to come by and see us.  I think I will make one of her favorite dinners.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Sunday Salon – Different November

  1. I’m glad we can look at ballots beforehand. Sometimes there is a person on there I had heard nothing about, or an amendment that doesn’t make sense, so I like to look at all that and think and pray and have it decided before I ever go in. I will so glad when it is all over!

    Like

  2. Melanie says:

    I know what you mean about needing a change in coffee creamer. Most of what is sold now is in the bigger containers and it takes me forever to get through one! I too will be so glad with the election over with. My hat i off to you to still be tackling “War and Peace”! I’d have put aside a long time ago. Have a blessed evening.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

