Happy Homemaker

Happy Homemaker Monday November 7, 2016

hhmfall

Linking up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom to share my Monday with you! 🙂

{{The weather outside is}} delightful!  Cool this morning but will be 70 today.

{{On the breakfast plate this morning}} egg, Canadian bacon, and cheese on an English muffin.

{{As I look outside my window}} all I can see is dark!  But I know that I got the leaves cleaned up yesterday… again.  So I know my yard looks nice.

{{Right now I am}} I need to be getting ready for work but here I sit with my coffee and computer.

{{On today’s to do list}}Work, that’s for sure.  Then I need to do another load of laundry, prep for dinner tomorrow night, hubby just asked if I was going to the gym tonight, and maybe read a little.

{{Happening this week}}  let me see, there is something big this week… what was it now..? OHHH, yeah, gotta go vote! Other than that it will be the same old thing all week.  Nice, right?!

{{Currently reading}} The Cottage by Michael Phillips.  I’m really enjoying it.

{{On the TV today}} FOX NEWS BABY!!!

{{On the menu this week}}

Monday – White Chicken Chili

Tuesday – Spaghetti with salad

Wednesday – crock pot BBQ beef

Thursday – Leftovers

Friday – Pizza

Saturday – Meatloaf

Sunday -Ham and Beans

{{What I am creating at the moment}} a couple different shawls.

{{New recipe that I tried or want to try this week}}  On the hunt for some new chicken recipes.

{{Favorite photo from the camera}}

imag0879

{{Prayers, Inspirational Quotes, or Devotionals}}  I have a daily devotional an Song of Solomon (or Song of Songs) that I picked up yesterday.  It will take 76 days to complete.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday November 7, 2016”

  1. Thankfully we don’t have to deal with leaves much. The houses right around us mostly have evergreens – the houses with the beautiful but falling leaves are on the other side of the street. So I can enjoy looking at them but I don’t have to rake them up. 🙂

    Like

  2. I was looking at our yard covered in leaves on Sunday. I can’t quite figure out how it is covered since our trees all seem to have a lot of leaves on them still…Hope you have a great week!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

