Gratitude

Day 14 Giving Thanks

givingthanksIn the busy world that we live in it is hard for me to keep up with everything and everyone.  I do not do F@()boo$ but I do have a smart phone that allows me to text and skype (not that I do) and just about anything that you want to do.  This weekend I added a “personal assistant” to my phone.  The planner allows me to list tasks that I need to do on certain days and send me a reminder.  Appointments and phone calls and meetings… all right in my hand.  I don’t have to carry around a bulky Franklin Covey anymore.  This morning I am very thankful for this technology.  When used appropriately and in moderation it’s a wonderful thing.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

1 thought on “Day 14 Giving Thanks”

  1. I do enjoy FB for keeping up with extended family (they don’t write or call and rarely text, so without FB I wouldn’t know what was going on in their lives at all). But if I had it to do over again I would only “friend” family and very close friends. It’s impossible to keep up with everyone, and I do a lot of “hiding” of people’s posts, especially this election season. But for me the benefits outweigh the problems. I love the Reminder and Notes apps on my phone.It took me a while to learn to do texting (I’m still pretty slow at it) but I enjoy it now.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

