Happy Homemaker Monday November 14, 2016

hhmfall

Linking up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom to share my Monday for the third week in a row! 🙂

{{The weather outside is}} a very cold 35 degrees!  It appears to be calm though.  No gusts of wind.

{{On the breakfast plate this morning}} Kellogg’s berry yogurt cereal with almond milk.

{{As I look outside my window}} I see the “light” rising out of the east slowly brightening up the western sky.

{{Right now I am}} dressed and ready for work.

{{On today’s to do list}} a couple phone calls to make, a load of laundry, get our suit case down out of the attic so I can start packing for our trip next week, and of course there is work.

{{Happening this week}} Hubby has a school board meeting and a committee meeting.  I’ve got a nail and pedicure appointment on Thursday evening.  Other than that I will be packing and getting hubby and I ready for our Mexico vacation.  There’s lots of planning for Grandma and our son to do too.

{{Currently reading}} War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy and A Mutiny in Time by James Dashner

{{On the TV today}} Nothing.  Don’t watch very much of it.  Can we disconnect it???

{{On the menu this week}}

Monday – Ham and beans (didn’t get those yesterday)

Tuesday – Pork chops (in the crockpot)

Wednesday – Chicken breasts (in the crockpot)

Thursday – Breakfast

Friday – Pizza

Saturday – Leftovers

Sunday – Italian Wedding Soup

{{What I am creating at the moment}} Pretty much the same old thing.  Looking forward to doing something different.

{{New recipe that I tried or want to try this week}} Italian wedding soup. Got the recipe from a co-worker.

{{Favorite photo from the camera}} I’m really sad but I haven’t taken any new pictures this week!  I’m pretty bad at that.  Will try to do better.

 

{{Prayers, Inspirational Quotes, or Devotionals}}  

 

 

One thought on “Happy Homemaker Monday November 14, 2016

  1. Welcome to the Happy Homemaker Monday 🙂 I’m so sorry I’m only now saying hi and welcoming you, even though it’s your third week participating. Life has been just crazy for me.

    War and peace is such a good book, enjoy 🙂 Have a wonderful week!

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

