Week In Review – #19

week-in-review

This week has been a long one but fast one.  Don’t know if that makes any sense…  When we have vacation plans it seems like the time drags on.

This was a horrible week at work.  I got a virus through an email that totally locked up my computer.  My company immediately caught it and quarantined my PC along with my user id.  It was almost a full day before I got another computer and was up and working again.  That’s a long time for me when my entire job is done on a computer.

Then I must have gotten my own virus from someone!  I’ve been down for three days with a nasty cold.  As we leave on vacation Monday morning.  I’ve got to get this mess cleared up or my flight will be miserable.

Grandma is back to her old self.  She’s walking the halls whistling like a canary! (Bwhahaha! Just made me think of It’s A Wonderful Life!)  anyway, she’s doing quite well.  She had lots of company here this week.  That’s a good thing because I haven’t felt good enough to be around her very much.  Don’t want her to get this cold.

This weather!  It’s a miracle that we aren’t all down with pneumonia!  Our high Thursday was 78 degrees!  Then Friday it was all down hill.  Started out warm enough but quickly turned cold and nasty!  Dropped to 46 very windy degrees by middle afternoon.

I’ve got a lot to get done today so I am going to cut this short.  Even though I won’t be here this week my Giving Thanks posts will still go up! 🙂  I’ll be checking in!

2 thoughts on “Week In Review – #19

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

