Gratitude

Day 22 Giving Thanks

givingthanks

God’s plan.  Weeks ago I was going through much pain at the “loss” of my daughters.  Even though this is part of the growing process I seemed to second guess why in the world we would even have children just to be hurt by them.  Now, a few mere weeks later,  I am enjoying the fact that there are fewer people to keep up with, to feed, and to schedule my life around.  God’s plan didn’t seem to make sense to me but I now see how things are to work.  I still miss the girls, and one has yet to reconcile, but I know that God’s plan is better than mine.  It will happen and we will continue to grow as a family and in The Spirit.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Day 22 Giving Thanks”

  1. I’ve come to grips with that, two, and mine have gotten older and left home. Cooking, cleaning, shopping, scheduling, etc., all get less involved with fewer people. Even now my son who lives at home has a temporary job away, whereas he has worked at home for almost two years. It has been an odd sensation to enjoy having the house to myself (as much as possible with my m-i-l and her helper here) and yet miss him at the same time.

    Like

  2. I see God working in my life so much and the end result is good, even when it hurts during the resolution. I’m glad that you are feeling that too.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

