The Simple Woman’s Daybook {{May Edition}}

I am linking up with Peggy to share my May Daybook.  I will only be doing this link up once a month.  My life isn’t changing that much to do it week to week. 
For Today
Looking out my window
it’s very green!  We had approximately 9 inches of rain over the last three days.  It’s very wet, the ditches are still running, and I need to mow!  But that won’t be happening for a while.
I am thinking
That in a few weeks we will attend our last child’s high school graduation.  It’s bitter sweet to say the least.  The future for our son is in the hands of the Army surgeon.  He has yet to determine if our son will be able to enlist.
I am thankful
for the recruiter that we have though.  He has worked very diligently to see that all “t’s” are crossed and all “i’s” are dotted.

One of my favorite things…

Is casting on a new project!  Oh how it fills my heart with joy!
(I know, “really?”)
I am creating
the scarf that will go with the hat for my “step” grandson. (Wow!  That felt really good to say!)  It measures 14 inches and I am working in those tails!  ugh!  not my favorite part so I am trying to do it as I go instead of waiting until the end.
In case you didn’t remember the hat…
I am wearing
It’s going to be a cool day here in Mid-Missouri and it will be extra cold in my office.  I am wearing jeans, tennis shoes, and a sweatshirt.  Think my boss will get the hint? (I doubt it)

I am reading (read) /watching (watched) / listening to

I’m slowly reading this great book!

I’ve seen the movies but I am listening to this book as I drive to and from work.

I am hoping
I hear from the Army Surgeon this week that he has approved our son to enlist.
(I know but it is weighing on my mind!)

I am learning
What I like to do for myself.  I have never been in this position before.  I am trying many different things and I know I won’t stick with all of them but I want to try them to find out what it is I truly enjoy!

In my kitchen
My kitchen is the most quiet place on Earth right now.  I cook the bare minimum to keep Jeremy and Grandma fed.  Hubby and I eat very little of the regular foods.  Mostly chicken, veggies, hummus, and smoothies.  There too is the occasional glass of wine.
In the school room
You won’t see this prompt in my daybook after this month.  Our son graduates in a few weeks and he is the last one.  His Senior Prom is Saturday.  He has a Senior picnic and many other “Senior” things coming up in the next few weeks.

In my garden

This prompt won’t be here next month either.  I am not vegetable gardening anymore.  We just don’t eat enough to make it work all that work! 

Board room
I just recently joined Pinterest.  (again, I know, “really?”)  I am trying very hard not to spend too much time with it.  I’ve discovered that it can be extremely time consuming.

You will see me writing a post for each of these prompts over the weeks to come.

Post Script
At the beginning of the hunt to Find Me I found this great website;  livebold&bloom.  It’s a great site for any woman.  It’s where I found great ideas for hobbies that I might be interested in.  Come to find out there are lots of articles that are helping me in areas I didn’t really know there was help needed.  Hope you check it out and enjoy it too.
Shared Quote
Evaluate the people in your life; then promote, demote, or terminate.  You’re the CEO of your life. (Author unknown)
A moment from my day

Laundry… I do at least one load every single day.


Closing Notes

April was a difficult month.  Hubby and I deciding that we needed to find ourselves after all these years turned out to be a great thing.  Working very hard with the recruiter to get our son in the ARMY.  That my friend is a hard thing.  There are days that I just don’t know what the future will hold for our youngest child.
I hope that May is an easier month.  Although there is graduation to get through it should be a joyous occasion.   Summer months are always brighter and more fun for me.
I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

