Sunday Salon – Mother’s Day

Scene:

It’s a gorgeous day!  The sun is shining brightly and the sky is a beautiful cloudless blue

 Today’s Plan:

This morning I was up at 6:30.  I’ve already done my grocery shopping.  We are taking Grandma to brunch for Mother’s Day. This afternoon hubby and I are getting on the Harley and going for a cruise.  We plan to stop at a winery for dinner.  It’s going to be a relaxed day!

 Drinking

Nothing at the moment.  I’ve had two cups of coffee and need to start on water.

Listening to:

Son fixing his breakfast!  At 9:30!  other than that all is quiet.

 Reading:

The list is getting too long!

1) The Gifts of Imperfection

2) Flight of the Sparrow

3) The Beginner’s Goodbye

4)Wild at Heart

 Pondering:

How ridiculous the Military is!  Our son did not get sworn in yet.  He passed all his physicals and tests but the doctor wants more information on his adoption.  REALLLY????  Good grief!

 Now, I am off to enjoy my day!  I hope all of you wonderful Ladies have a Terriffic!!!! Mother’s Day!
2 thoughts on “Sunday Salon – Mother’s Day

  1. I have forgotten all about the Sunday Salon…I will do one tomorrow-Tuesday. smiles. Ugh on the military…you would think, they would be happy with young men/women signing up…I hear numbers are way down…sigh.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

