Stuff

My Journey This Week…

Friday

We left for Lake of the Ozarks early.  We wanted to get down and launch our boat before the ramps got too busy and the waters too rough.  It is a crazy busy place on Memorial Weekend.  We had dinner at a place called H. Toads.  It used to have really good pizza but I would not recommend it anymore.  New owners…

Saturday

It rained off and on most of the day with some pretty severe storms in the afternoon.  We waited out the worst storm at another restaurant called Red Heads.  Great food there too and yes, I would recommend it! 🙂

Sunday

This was the pick day of our weekend.  It was sunny and warm.  We got to boat around a lot.  When we go out on the boat we always take a cooler of lunch type stuff with fruits and other snacks.  We were out all day long.  We boated up to a place called  Backwater Jacks.  Another great place to eat.  It was after dark when we left and it was nice just puttering around on the water.  Nice and slow…easy as she goes! 🙂

Monday, back to reality…(kinda)

It was a beautiful day.  But we got up early and got our boat off the lake before the ramps got busy with everyone trying to get home.  We had lunch at a Mexican place called Sergio’s and headed home around noon.  Coming home after being gone all weekend is hard.  The unpacking, laundry, cooking again, and cleaning up the boat are all my least favorite things.

Tuesday, BACK to REALITY

Work was so crazy busy!  Since I was off two whole days and there is nobody to do my job when I’m not there I had tons to get caught up on.  Workout night at the gym for me… It was an entire hour and a great way to work off the stress from the day!

Wednesday…

Back to Future Soldier Training… We were supposed to hear whether or not they were going to let Jeremy in the Army but they didn’t know anything yet.  As a mother I just about lost it.  Do they not realize they are jacking with my son’s future?  This waiting is worse than having my fingernails torn out!  Got home and starting packing hubby and I for a weekend School Board Conference.  {{sigh}} I’m barely caught up with laundry from last weekend.

Thursday…

So, another busy day at work that felt like two days!  Hubby had to go on down for the school board convention while I came home and fed the fam, did laundry, ran some errands, and packed up a few things for me.  The recruiter called us tonight to tell us that the medical waiver for our son was sent to MEPS today.  It will be two weeks before we hear.  He said this is typical for anyone who has a history of ADHD.  It all looks good.  I am going to try and live the next few weeks instead of worry so much.

So tomorrow I will work half a day and then head to the Lake of the Ozarks to spend the weekend with hubby at his convention.  Hope you all have a good weekend.  I am taking my laptop so I hope to have some time to catch up on blog reading and get a couple of posts together; Sunday Salon and The Simple Woman’s Daybook…

4 thoughts on “My Journey This Week…”

  1. I am sorry that the wait is so long about your son. I hope you hear soon so that he can move forward and you won’t be stressed. Bummer about being the only one to do your job which gives you double the work when you come back from being off.

    sounds like you had fun when you were off work!

    Like

  2. Glad you were able to enjoy some time away! I’m sorry it is taking so long to hear about the Army – it would be nice to know one way or the other so he could take the next step either direction. Hope you have a hood weekend and are able to not think about it much for a couple of weeks.

    Like

  3. Such a full week you had. The boating weekend sounds so relaxing though. I hope the 2 weeks goes quickly for both you and your son before you hear about his acceptance. It has to be soooo frustrating for you! I hope you are enjoying this weekend.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

