My Journey This Week…

Friday

We headed to the lake as soon as we got off work.  Another weekend spent boating.

Saturday

It was a very warm day.  I think we got too much sun.  While on the lake we can boat up to restaurants for lunch and dinner.  That is one of my favorite things.  Then we spent some time looking at various areas for condos.  Not sure if that is still part of our retirement plan or not.

Sunday

Did a little boating before coming home.  We were in no hurry to get back to prepping for our week.

Monday, back to reality…

Don’t have anything to say about work.  It is just that…work.  Very busy I might add.  I’m training a lady from another location.  Our son is going to the gym on Monday nights with his dad.  Since he’s been out of school he is really gotten lazy.  Going into the military he should be getting ready!

Tuesday…

I go to the gym on Tuesdays so after the gym I had to get some shopping done for the company we have coming in this weekend.  I can’t wait for my sisters and their families to arrive.  It’s too hot to cook so most of the meals I am planning consist of fruits, fresh veggies, hummas, pasta and potato salads, lunch meats, and chicken salad.

Wednesday…

Went to the gym again!  I know! Two days in a row!  Had to buy the produce for the weekend after the gym.  Got home and did a couple loads of laundry.  Boy these are exciting times aren’t they!

Thursday…

OK, this is the busy busy busy day.  You know after work I had the following list of things to get done.

  • Nail appointment
  • pasta and potato salads to make
  • chicken salad
  • veggies to cut up
  • 2 blow up mattresses to inflate and get sheets on
  • extra towels put in the bathrooms
  • laundry

I got it all done in four hours!

 

Hope you all enjoy your weekend!  I know I am. It’s going to be so much fun!

3 thoughts on “My Journey This Week…

  1. Dianna says:

    I like the way you think when it comes to your meals for the weekend with this hot weather. I am so glad that your sisters and their families are coming for a visit. I know you will enjoy having them. Hope your grandmother is doing okay.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

