Nightstand

What’s On Your Nightstand? – July 2017

This is one of my favorite link ups that I have always taken part in.  I couldn’t not blog and read and not join in with everyone at 5 Minutes for Books.  It occurs the last Tuesday of every month.  You share what you have been reading, what is still hanging out on your nightstand, and what you plan to read if you like.
This has not been a great month of reading for me.  But then I knew once summer arrived my reading would slow down… A LOT!
For the month of May I have listened to:
I finished this one after my Nightstand post in June.  My first Grisham novel.  It was pretty good but way longer than it should have been.  I may try another one just to see if it was this one novel or if all his writings are like that.
The Two Towers.  Listening to these books has helped me to understand the movies a bit more.  Apparently I can’t sit still long enough to watch an entire movie and I missed some important details.

I’m still reading:

I may have to table this one.  I am not getting much time at work to read.  My breaks are quick so I can get back to my desk. {{sigh}}
What I am currently reading/listening to:
I have not started anything else yet.  I just don’t have time right now.
What’s hanging out on my nightstand?
I’m on a Non-Fiction kick right now.  My soul and brain are so thirsty!

Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul by John Eldredge (can’t wait to get to this one)

The Journey of Desire: Searching for the Life We Always Dreamed of by John Eldredge

 

One Million Page Challenge update:

July: 662

Year to date: 12,092

Challenge to date: 81,914

Hope you are enjoying a Summer full of reading time!

5 thoughts on “What’s On Your Nightstand? – July 2017”

  1. I still haven’t read a Grisham novel but one day I will. 🙂 My husband likes them. I read the Lord of the Rings books last year for the first and now I feel like I finally understand what’s going on! ha. I rewatched the movies and they made sense at last. You mention several good books here! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. You have accomplished some of your goals, Monica…and that’s great! I am thinking that maybe I should start joining in so that I could make reading a priority again. I miss it, but life is rather busy right now.

    Like

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

