Stuff

My Journey This Week…

Friday

I left work a little bit early.  I would have overtime and we can’t have that where I work.  But not a big deal, my sisters came in very early this morning and I had yet to see them.

Saturday

It was a wonderful day.  We (my family and both my sister’s families) stayed around my house so that extended family could come by and visit with them a little bit.  Then that evening the adults went to dinner and the kids stayed home and had pizza.  We stayed out later than intended but we had so much to talk about!

Sunday

Today our son turned 19!  It doesn’t seem right.  We got up early and packed our coolers for a float trip.  It was a beautiful day; not too hot like it has been lately.  Just the right amount of sun and water!  After our float we came home and got clean up to go to the Mexican restaurant for dinner.  Since it was our sons birthday they sang to him in Spanish and did this to him!  We had a great time!  I really hated for the day to end because I knew everyone would be leaving the next afternoon and I had to work the next day.

Monday, back to reality…

I went to work for a few hours and decided to go home so I could be there when they all pulled out!  I had to give that one last hug to everyone.  Never know how long it will be before I see them again.

Hubby did his workout after work and I caught up on some things there at the house.  When he came home we scrubbed the facia on the house.  New roof on and new gutters coming soon.

Tuesday…

Didn’t get to go to the gym tonight… hubby had to work all through the night.  So, I did more cleaning and catching up, took a bath, then did some reading!

Wednesday…

Gym night!  Finally, I was about to lose my motivation!  Our son had training tonight.

Thursday…

I’m ready for the weekend!  I stayed home from the gym so that I could get caught up on laundry and meal prepping.  Something that keeps me from being tied to the home at meal time on weekends.  With everyone here last weekend I am way behind on domestic things.  We will be home this weekend so I will try to get ahead.  If that is even possible.

 

I hope you all have a great weekend doing whatever makes you happy!

 

2 thoughts on “My Journey This Week…”

I appreciate your thoughts. Please leave them here.

